Northern Star

By Lifferz

The rain came

What a relief!

I’ve managed to do a long awaited food shop, finally leave the house and get cough syrup and ear drops. Things are looking up.

This is the view as we enter Minchinhampton, a very high up village in Gloucestershire that has a lovely open common. Hardly much snow left now. Yay! We were taking a diversion home here as on the way to Cirencester there were temporary traffic lights stuck on red in both directions! I called the police 101 (I think it’s that) to report it and when my call was eventually answered I was told by the friendly and efficient operator that they’d been aware of the problem for a number of hours and had notified highways about it. I was a bit surprised there hadn’t been an incident as it’s a main road between two large towns. People were just taking their chances and going through when it looked to be clear.

This is the dashboard of MrHs new company car. You can see I’m playing ABBA which was pretty cool (for me anyway) and a bit more relaxing than his choice of Lady Ga Ga. I’m trying to get myself in the ABBA zone currently. I’ve not listened to the new album enough.

The dashboard is a big iPad kind of thing, like a full size iPad. I asked if it can be stored away as I guess someone may think it’s as an iPad that’s been left out in an unattended car. No it’s can’t be - it’s fixed to the dashboard. Unbelievable! There’s also a single, long piece of solid wood across the dashboard which was a bit odd and I guess could lead to some interesting situations if you had a bump. On the plus side it’s a very nice car, loads of internal storage, huge boot and great acceleration, reminds me of a turbo diesel. I didn’t think electric cars could have such umpf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.