catkins62

By catkins62

Lazy Sunday afternoon - not!

I am the 3rd of 4 sisters - the 4th of 6 children: 

• my mother taught the 1st of 4 to sew

• my mother taught the 2nd of 4 nothing (or she's forgotten everything she was taught - she's waited on by her husband, and anyone else who's in the vicinity. Her husband says he married a princess...)

•  my father taught me how to paint (houses not pictures) and change a fuse and wire a plug and unblock a drain and change a washer in a tap and check the valve in a constantly running cistern and drain a washing machine and unblock a sink and regrout tiles and so on and so forth...

• my mother taught the 4th of 4 how to bake

And whilst it's great to be super practical and self-sufficient I would quite like a Christmas where I can have my nails done and hang on to them 'til at least New Year's Day ;-))

(The present Mr A painted the ceiling - I detest painting ceilings!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.