Yasified

My nearest and dearest all came this afternoon for a glass of mulled wine or cup for tea and snacks, to admire (with enthusiasm please) my finally finished tree. What a fun time we had for the next few hours until bro, Charlie and JJ went home while Maddy drove me and Wills to the drive-thru Starbucks in Boreham for hot chocolate, that we then drank in the car as we drove home again.  Apparently, this is a regular pastime for 'their generation' which led to some discussion as to whether or not my participation, especially while; like my niece, I was still wearing my indoor at home lounge pants in the car, could mean that I am now an associate member of Gen Z. It was decided that I should, accordingly, adopt some of the current slang for authenticity. So, dear Blipmates, in the parlance of my niece and nephew, I have been 'yasified' 

All this lovely festive family fun played out against the ongoing backdrop of early darkfall and super cold icy streets that is Blighty .... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.