This Lovely Rain ....

.... is finally washing all the snow away. I'll be so glad to see the back of it after a week of disruption. It was snowing lightly first thing this morning and we had a call from our Sainsbury's delivery guy saying he was stuck in the snow again. He did get to us eventually, but three hours late, in the early afternoon. This caused a bit of a cock-up on the catering front though and we had to have 'cup a soup' for lunch. It was quite nice actually, certainly warmed us up.

I enjoyed the World Cup Final. What a great match. I was pleased for Messi, without a doubt the best footballer I have ever seen.

I also did a bit of photo sorting and editing. I really like the Lightroom 'set as rejected' flag. I quickly reduced my Mop Fair photos from October from 390 to just 18. I've still got many hundreds in other collections to sort through but it's a start.

We also managed to fit in a Skype with daughter#2. She should be with us later this week, staying until just after new year.

One year ago:
Feathers
We haven't got a wreath yet this year. Hopefully we will find one tomorrow. The local ones have gone up 50% in price this year so we may look elsewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.