Somewhere over the rainbow

Nate was off and out for a play date at Sam and Anna's - I had photographic evidence of an amazing sofa fortress being made! Asha was out at her sleepover, Danny was finishing another essay...so bits and bobs I'd been putting off got done, such as washing all the sofa covers. Also prepping the craft for the kids at church tonight. 
I collected Asha in the afternoon, she was extremely tired after only 5 hours of sleep!!!
Church tonight and then home...Danny and Sam were just leaving the bar after the football (lots of happy people in Ibiza, a lot of Argentinians here) so we ended up having dinner together which was really lovely.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) This bit of temporary beauty on the floor today - love rainbows.
2) Janine, Romina's mom, being so so lovely and warm with me.
3) An unexpected evening with Sam and Anna. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.