Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Finished up the industrial scene

Today I finished making fir trees (38) and finished adding the trees and scenery around the meat plant, the keg maker, the Spam plant, and Billings Bakery.  I am always amazed at how many trees a small scene can gobble up.  There is a small drainage ditch in front of the keg maker that needs to get poured as well.

All is done.  Well - a few things have not arrived.  I have some N scale steer carcasses that were 3D printed to paint as well as some meat crates to go on the meat plant dock.  I also have to make some Spam boxes to go on that Herb's loading dock.  And a few people.  Finally I have ordered a couple more packages of N scale steers for the stock yard.

The extras are close ups of the buildings.  I always wanted more screen behind the buildings because there is a mainline there as well as a passing line, and the back wall.  The trees help break it up a bit.  They are scale height for Colorado.

Next job - track cleaning on the N scale and run some trains.  On the Sn3 layout I will be starting another building - not sure of the use.  Perhaps a n medical office my brother Herb up stairs, and either a Resterant or a bar down stairs (that specializes in Grappa).  The Sn3 layout has been operated while the N scale was such a mess.  Happy Holidays!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.