Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Fieldfare

I was just saying that I had left all our apples lying and hadn't had a single fieldfare in the garden. Well, that changed today. We were at the table for lunch and The Man saw a fieldfare in the apple trees. I grabbed my camera and joked with The B-I-L who was with us for lunch, that a blipper had thought the sight of me shooting through the cat-flap was funny. So, 7 years later, here it is!

A wonderful day! I enjoyed the carols at church this morning, then we had the B-I-L round for lunch. We played a card game in the afternoon and went to the evening carol service. 

I had a reading to do, it was a short one as I was a reserve for a child who didn't get organised to come. I read the bit about the shepherds watching their flocks by night. You know the ones, they were all seated on the ground.

A lovely service and yet more coffee and cake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.