Even On A Sunday In The Middle Of December......

....the Heron Rule applies.  I'll explain more about that later.  Winter has dropped by to visit us once again, so it was cold last night and this morning as we gathered at FBC to lift our voices in beloved Christmas carols to honor the birth of our Savior.  The choir and orchestra. along with all our talented accompanists presented one of my favorite songs from our Christmas music, "Meekness And Majesty".  After that, the congregation joined in singing a couple more Christmas songs before Pastor Wes spoke to us from the book of Galatians, Chapter 4:1-7 about how God sent his one and only unique son, Jesus, to live the life we could never live to pay the price for our sin so that we could not only be redeemed from sin and its consequences, but so that we could be adopted into God's forever family to spend eternity with Him.  Pastor Wes had much more to say about how Jesus was sent at the perfect time and to just the right place and what it means to be adopted into God's family.  You will be encouraged if you watch the Live-stream.  Now, about that Heron Rule which says if I see the Heron and can get a decent shot of him, then you see the Heron.  We were almost home  when, as we were crossing the bridge over Gilleland Creek, Dana said that he had seen the Heron hunting in the creek.  He asked if I wanted to go see if I could get a shot of it, which I did.  I won't say how many shots I took, but my family is used to the fact that I never take only one or two shots, so lunch had to wait a little while.  I could have put his picture in the extras, but some of my friends don't have Facebook and I wanted them to see it....I hope you won't mind too much......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.