Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Dramatic

Such dramatic light on our walk this morning (after that amazing game!)…  I was glad to see a bird flying when I looked at this.  There was a large group of mergansers nearby.    The hype was all about snow tonight and while it is almost freezing and there are some flakes falling now I’ll bet it doesn’t amount to much.

Today I made some cookies.  this is an accomplishment.   I only only make these little wreaths (see extra) because I have such strong memories of my Mom doing them…hers were better and she did the whole one pound of butter recipe with the little bits of red and green fruit which is a bear to put on.   It’s a real back breaker which of course I never appreciated when SHE was doing them…..so I only do a few and then use the spritz gun for the others which is lots quicker.  The granddaughters will be over this week to kindly roll out the sugar cookies for me!  Yippee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.