and through the wire...

By hesscat

Castle of Light: A Kingdom of Colours

For my birthday I was given 3 tickets to the Castle Of Light at Edinburgh Castle, on the condition I dragged the other two along with me. As every blipper knows, an opportunity to take a photo in the middle of winter is a welcome opportunity. As you walk around the castle, there are various light shows which combine animations/projections with dialogue or music all linked to some history about the castle. To thumbnail image top right included lots of pop songs with a colours in the title and every so often there would be a little dance party on the square.

As I mentioned in my Arniston Filmset blips, I love buildings all lit up in the dark, so obviously we enjoyed this. And the views down to Princes Street and the Christmas Market tempted us down there to spend too much money on very little... but my Irish Santa (hot chocolate with baileys, cream and cinnamon) went down a treat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.