Sebulon

By sebrose

Hot ‘n’ hot

The Paulswell bathroom is from another era. The sink is perched over, and drains into, the bath. Both taps are labelled “hot”. One (or both) drip ceaselessly.

Midday, I crawl out of bed, dress warmly and head into the snow. At road end I’m met by Nick and we head for Penicuik, the Craigiebield, for Rob’s memorial service (which is also his brother Tony’s memorial - who died the day after Rob).

There are plenty of folk present. Someone know well, someone vaguely recognise, and others unknown. It was good to see Fi & Norrie. Lachlan and Alex did a good job of remembering their father.

A point of IPA helped me through the afternoon. The sandwiches and nibbles powered me out the door. And Nick got me back to Paulswell.

We didn’t stay long. There was no Angus back at the Cowshed. We eat pork and rice, try to watch an episode of Station 11, and pass out by 9.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.