Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

One Street Problem

I walked to the pharmacy this morning as my husband’s Dosset Box, due last Friday had not been delivered. I had telephoned them on Saturday and they assured me it would be delivered that day. This morning when I got to the pharmacy, I discovered that it had not been made up, so I waited until it was done. I have asked for it to be delivered on Thursdays instead of Fridays so that I have an extra day to chase them.
 
Today’s picture was taken of the lane where the frost has caused the road surface to lift. I have filled in an online form to report the problem and received an email telling me that someone will inspect it in the next twenty-eight days and repair it if necessary.
 
The temperature at noon today was twelve degrees Celsius. It rained all yesterday afternoon and most of the night; it is still raining.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.