It's a start

I want to thank you blippers that even though you all have things going on in your lives you still take the time to send healing wishes , and prayers for my jedi. I really do appreciate it. 

Well it was another long and unsettled night for both the jedi and myself.  He was so miserable with the doctor and every time someone came into the room he wasn't happy. Even when the local football team came in with their mascot.  The whole team showed up to the hospital and gave out gift bags. Carson wasn't happy with anyone Until his daddy basketball came and that perked him up. He was so happy to see his daddy. He hasn't been on his feet since Wednesday and was standing in the bed giving his dad a hug and chatting away. " hello daddy basketball,  happy holidays " poor Harp was sad to leave us behind when they had to leave. The good news is is that he has had one sip of juice ( its a start) and half a bag of quavers.  I could of cried happy tears. Hopefully he's on the up. One of the nurses told me not to get too happy though as we don't want to rush him home and then end up back in at Christmas.  He is still on his drip , they have reduced the output a little bit to see if he will drink more. 

You can see from my collage that I have a new elf friend. He needs a name. He was given to the jedi but he doesn't want him so I have claimed him. The hospital were given over 200 stuffed toys from the community who went to our local clubs ice hockey game. The public threw them onto the ice so that the team could deliver.  There is a video about it on Facebook under solway sharks . 

I quickly saw my bigger boys and they're sad that Carson and me are still not coming home. Xander was nearly crying.  Its made my heart hurt. 

I'm breaking away from the hospital tomorrow morning for a couple of hours . Mr R is going to come and sit with the Jedi and I am nipping away to get my tatoo. Its only small so won't take long. Its already half been paid for and we would lose our money if I don't go . It will give Carson time with his dad and me a little time away. 

The nurses have been so lovely in here. I know a few of them from looking after their children or from other hospital stays with the wildlings over the year's.  They have gave me extra pillows. I swear its like lying on fresh air. And they're so good with the jedi. They have a little giggle at what he says to them before they even come near him. 
Fingers crossed world of blip that we're home soon. X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.