Album of the Day

A bit of a blipfiller today although I think I will find it interesting in the future  when I look back through old blips.

I used to play music in the house all the time but in the last 12 months I seem to have eased back a lot. I believe that one of the reasons for this is that I have subscribed to the Spotify streaming service and the huge choice available has made it harder to choose music. I have also ended up running two music libraries, Spotify and Apple Music. I have never been completely convinced by Spotify, partly because one of my favourite bands often highlight how low their payment is to artists. I have therefore decided to abandon Spotify and subscribe to Apple Music instead so I can consolidate my music into one area and attempt to get more out of my listening. They also pay the artists a bit more (it is still a very small amount)

Although Apple Music costs an extra £1 a month I managed to get a 4 month free subscription which will give me plenty of time to decide if it works for me.

I also came up with the idea of seeing if I could listen to an album a day as a way of getting a better focus. I don't know how it will work out but I thought I would add my Album of the Day to the end of my blip as a bit of fun. I expect some of these will be old favourites but I always find something of interest in music magazines. 

So for my first album I chose Hunky Dory by David Bowie as I had been reading about it in Uncut and it contains one of my all time favourite tracks, Life On Mars.

Album of the Day - Hunky Dory - David Bowie (1971)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.