Mild and Miserable ....

.... that describes the weather today. I was in two minds about having a walk this morning but I decided fresh air would be good so wellies and waterproof jacket were essential apparel.

My take away coffee today was a Christmas gift from one of the lovely staff in the Pollok House cafe. She knows me so well that she takes my wee flask without even asking what I want  ..... she knows me so well that the one shot latte appears in the blink of an eye.

Conditions were not ideal for photography but I did hang around one of the good areas for spotting birds ..... worth the wait as a Nuthatch appeared for his elevenses.

Arriving back at the car park I spotted two guys who I thought were policemen but they were traffic wardens checking that cars had paid or were displaying a National Trust parking ticket. I did ask what happened if they arrived while I was up at the house getting my ticket .... they wait for 20 minutes before starting to check and that's long enough for me to get up to the house and back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.