The Spirit Of Christmas Past It!

With the weather totally miserable today and no photos taken I thought I’d treat you to a mercifully heavily edited selfie for today’s MonoMonday challenge on Christmas round our way.

For us, as for many, Christmas is all about enjoying having the family together, normally from Christmas Eve onwards. One of our traditions is that whoever hands out the presents from under the tree has to wear this Santa hat so I thought I’d use it to recreate a Dickensian ghost fit to scare any Scrooge into a life of kindness and generosity!

When I was teaching, no end of Christmas term was complete without showing the students The Muppet Christmas Carol and the story’s message is still what Christmas is all about for me.

Elsewhere on the domestic front, the carpet man came to lay the carpet in our bedroom and we made a substantial start on the Christmas food shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.