Christmas traditions

It has always been a tradition in our family to have a 'fairy' at the top of our Christmas tree.  This one is fairly old and a bit battered around the back but still enjoys her position at the top of the tree.  

I was up early this morning and decided to go to a local supermarket before the sprint cycle class.  It was a windy, wet but warm day (12C).  When I returned home I found that my husband wasn't feeling vey well which was unfortunate because we were invited round to a friends house for lunch and were picking up another person on the way.  In the end I went and he returned to bed, he seems to have a stomach upset which hopefully will soon settle down.  We had a lovely time and meal with our friends, just unfortunate my husband couldn't come. 

This evening I was busy cooking or preparing food for tomorrow when our daughter comes.  Such a busy time of year.  Now to start sorting their room out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.