Along the riverbank

A plan today to take advantage of different term time finishes with a trip out with my friend and now former colleague who finished with us on Friday. We have committed to meeting up once a term from now on but took advantage of extra days holiday over her family. A trip to see Doddington Hall decorated for Christmas, a potter in the shops and lunch in the cafe. The Hall was beautifully and creatively decorated with a riverbank theme. The Wind in the Willows featured as did Beatrix Potter’s Jeremy Fisher but the two rooms I loved the most were the paper birds amongst the reeds and the lantern room. (My broadband is playing up tonight but I will upload some other shots tomorrow.) Purchases also made and a lovely lunch before we parted.

Home to Bailey and to pack to head to the other side tomorrow before tea with the favourite people. Bailey was very pleased to see them - as was I - and did eventually settle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.