My Son and The Girls Came Today

Lovely to see them, not seen them for a few months now. We had a Christmas present opening afternoon, because they are off to America on Thursday, although both said they would rather stay at home with their dad, but they had present opening with their dad and elder sister the other day, then went for a Christmas dinner at the Toby Restaurant. They fly on Friday with their mother and her partner to Iceland then on to New York where they will then motor on down to North Carolina  which is a 9 hour trip to spend Christmas with their other Grandma and Great Grandma. So a long journey ahead of them.

Autumn on the left is very quiet and never takes her coat off until she is really hot. she is 8.  Grace is 11 now and had a lot to tell me about her school which she started last September, She is going to be Prince Charming in the Panto they are putting on in January. She is so tall now, nearly as tall as me.
One thing which annoyed both her dad and me was that she got into trouble for snowballing someone at school, she had to spend 3 days of school time in isolation only person she saw was the teacher. What is it these days, my goodness we were always snowballing each other at playtime. too much mollycoddling kids these days.
I think I would have had something to say if it had been my kid they did that to, I don't wonder kids today are suffering from stress etc.

So most of my afternoon was taken up with them, Tanzy was in her element having people visit.

Today was our wedding anniversary, 58 years, I did remember last night, but totally forgot today until late afternoon, so did my hubby. We did laugh. You see we are not people who make a big thing of Anniversary's or Birthdays never have, never felt we had to, we both know how much we care for each other no need for cards and presents. We love our life together, our children and grandchildren and great grandchildren, our dogs and cats and all the other creatures we have had over the years. Thats just us.

I'm off to bed now. Good Night sleep tight.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.