Coffee

Life happens...coffee helps.
Hubby decided to drive home from the farm today after the funeral of our friend Bob. Between the snow and icy roads, very cold temperature and no running water I think hubby was lonesome at the farm. He went to town to shower at a friends home before the service but the evening was really long there alone in the cold house. I guess he was not there long enough for it to really warm up. Usually we ask our neighbor to turn the heat up a few days before we arrive. We did not have enough notice to do that this time.
I spent my time making green arrangements for the outside and inside of the house. No tree this year but I have plenty of poinsettias, Christmas cacti and live greens around the house. A few fav decorations as well. Fine for us.
keep it safe out there!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.