Preparations

I have a long list of tasks to accomplish before we leave for the hospital Wednesday morning and time is sure ticking!

It seems that every time I turn around another piece of furniture is being delivered. And with it a ton of cardboard and styrofoam. Fortunately the sofa bed arrived with two strong guys who not only managed to wrangle it through the sliding door into my office (from the outside) but took away all the packing. They were tipped generously! Of course I paid extra for “white glove” service. In this case well worth it.

I did a bunch of errands (with mask on), made soup, did some botanical garden work - end of year fundraising stuff. Met a whole bunch of fabulous neighbors. And this morning I bottled up my current batch of kombucha, where it will sit until Wednesday am when I’ll put it in the fridge. It’s easy to make, is that I’ve gotten used to the SCOBY (look it up if you don’t know it) and is substantially less expensive than the store bought stuff

A nod towards Mono Monday, although I don’t know what the theme is so this might be utterly inappropriate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.