A photo a day by Hillyx

By hillyx

The Birthday Boat!

This was the moment when Ange realised that her husband (the most wonderful one on the planet) had gone to extraordinary lengths to organise a fabulous birthday surprise for her! If only he had been able to organise the weather too! It was such a lovely day with all her friends being a part of the conspiracy - she is a very lucky girl!

The most momentous moment of the day, however was when the postman delivered a huge parcel from Mop. If only I had had my camera at the ready to record Tom's face when he unwrapped a very special bow tie and silk socks - I thought he was going to EXPLODE with JOY! And Annie's slightly more sedate but equally delighted reaction to her amazing blue leather satchel! Watching the children would have been gift enough for me, but I also received the most beautiful owl earrings for my collection! We are all such lucky people!!!
Happy Saturday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.