Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Joy

I photographed this wee ornament in the kitchen this afternoon but I felt it needed to be put in perspective so I have tinkered with it and put it in a shot of mine of Petermann Island in Antarctica.  After all, penguins do live in Antarctica or Southerly bits of the world don't they (except for the Galapagos penguins).  This one however is a souvenir from a trip to Padstow many years ago.  Padstow being well known for it's penguin population.  Ahem.....   I have collected quite a few Christmas souvenirs from my travels over the years and they always bring back happy memories.

In other news, Maggy and I visited the hospital today.  As the NUM said, it was buzzing on the border of chaos.  There was definitely a frisson in the air.  We met some new people and some more good news, a patient who had been there for 9 months was going home on Thursday.  He was very excited and a little nervous.   We wished him well.

Thanks for hosting MaryElizaR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.