Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Five Months of Life in Three Bags

...at roughly 25 kilos each.

I spent most of the day packing. I had accumulated quite a few things. It was a challenge trying to squeeze everything into three bags and trying to not surpass the weight limit. Well that was impossible, so I ended up going over about 5 kilograms or so. Maybe it was all the food I was bringing back and plus all the heavy bottles (vinegar, fish sauce, and of course wine).

I took a break from packing and my brother and I went to Place du parlement to get some lunch. On our way there, I tried to mail the package for my aunt that lives in Rome, but today was Ascension and everything was closed including the post office.

At the café we had lunch, I texted Carissa and asked her if she could mail the package for me. She said yes, and later in the night my brother and I would meet her so that we could give it to her.

At around 8 or 9 that night we headed out and I walked my last walk towards the tram stop. The trams had some technical difficulty so we walked towards Victoire, to meet Carissa. Carissa was walking towards us and we stumbled paths at maybe Barrière St. Genès. I gave it to her and we all walked towards Victoire so that my brother and I could get some dinner.

We went to La Cassolette, which I kinda always wanted to go to. It was a nice place with a construction theme decor. I had my last French meal and then we took my last tram ride home. So sad. As we were walking back to my place, I was getting nostalgic and I was sad that this would be my last night in Bordeaux.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.