Commercio

We said goodbye to the lovely staff at breakfast. The hotel is lovely have been so happy in it. Today we move to our Airbnb at Parque of Nations.

We left the case in the room at the hotel and went for a wander in the sunshine . Down to Sol and further down the hill to Commercio. Walked along the waterfront and sat for a while in the chairs enjoying the sun. Up on the elevator Bica and then a tram to Alfama. Picked up the cases then made our way to P of N. I wasn’t feeling the apartment at all. I missed the hotel and was annoyed that in the apartment the noise I reported in October with the toilet still wasn’t fixed. I looked up our hotel and saw they had a good last minUte deal for two nights. I suggested to S that we go back to the hotel and he was up for it. I booked it and then packed up! Bus to Alfama and back to check in to the same hotel we had not long checked out of! When we got there the guy on reception didn’t realise I had just booked it and tried to give us a different higher price . He then gave us the room on the ground floor where we unpacked. He then came to the door and said he didn’t realise we were the people that had just booked on line and said he had a bigger room (upgrade) on floor 3. So yet again we packed the case (3rd time in a day) and went upstairs to a bigger room. Although we had no tea I was exhausted and just wanted to go to bed. Still not feeling right. But glad to be back at our lovely hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.