Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Cheer

Woke up on Monday feeling vaguely human - it had been a while! There was also a transformation in the weather - the cold and ice had given way to relatively mild temperatures (about 10 degrees warmer than yesterday) and it was teeming with rain.

Time to start on the Christmas shopping, then. Drove into Stirling and bought a few things before stopping off in Denny on the way home. Well, it was a start.

Denny's Christmas lights (Blackpool illuminations they are not!) have been enhanced by a changing display of images projected onto a wall. Thought I'd capture one (perhaps more than one) of them for my Blip, but this was more challenging than I had anticipated given the driving rain sweeping across the car park. Grabbed a few shots, kept one for my Blip and deleted the rest. I will return on a dry evening and try again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.