Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Festivities

Twas the work Christmas do this evening, and I had a fabulous time! We started off with mulled cider at the Gosta, before heading to Zizzi's in Brindley Place for dinner. Lyndsay joined us there, who I haven't seen in person for a very long time, so it was lovely to catch up with her. From there, Sarah, Katie, Rashad and I went to Lane 7 for some bowling; the journey there was a bit of any adventure thanks to the still lingering patches of ice. Even the canal was frozen! I failed miserably at the bowling, as expected, but had fun nonetheless! Annoyingly, I only got one strike, and it was when I was playing on behalf of someone who wasn't there, who subsequently beat me XD

The work folks disappeared from there, but I joined Rich at his work do in The Mailbox. I have to say, I think I will late-night crash Rich's work dos more often, because I have never felt more welcomed somewhere than I did when Jimmy and Matt spotted me in Gas Street Social. Lovely stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.