An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Another one bites the dust

(or, Going Nowhere Fast #2)

This is a Simca 90A Aronde 4 door Saloon, built between 1955 and 1958 in Nanterre, France (No. 677274 - it says so on the bulk head). How it came to be engineless, wheeless and half way down a hill in the Australian bush is anyone's guess.

I was very surprised to get an email telling me yesterdays image had hit the spotlight. Though it was a case of blink and you'll miss it (I blinked, so never actually saw it there). Surprised because I have had images with far more hearts, more stars and more comments and they have never made the spotlight. Must have been a quiet morning or something. So I looked at a couple of the other images on the spotlight page (I never usually look at it) and they had less points than mine - some a lot less - so, just out of interest, I'd like to know what it is that puts an image on the spotlight page? Some complicated algorithm involving the number of comments, views, hearts and stars? Just intrigued, as I'm about to become a much more part time blipper anyway and am certainly not chasing stardom (and that's "thank you very much Blip Central, but no, I don't want to do a media interview or answer any questions about my blip experience for my 365 anniversary" - how would that help me remain anonymous!)

Edit: I'm sorry I haven't had time this evening to look at any journals at all - I'll try to catch up tomorrow, but may not have time, so apologies if I miss commenting today - or even for the next couple of days, as I'm going to be flat out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.