Making biscuits

I was a bit concerned that I had forgotten to order something for the main course for New Year’s Eve dinner so set off to the butchers. Fortunately there was something that fitted the bill, phew!
After lunch I decided to do some baking and made some shortbread. I also had to finish off the Cuban black bean soup I had started a few days ago. It takes 6 hours in a slow cooker and I hadn’t allowed for the fact that Mr D has been economising and the Aga temperature drops significantly overnight and the black beans were still hard :-(. So a couple of hours in the simmering oven has sorted that out.
Today’s tea is green tea with mint. I thought this was a bit of an odd combination but you have to try these things! This is definitely a tea that you shouldn’t brew for too long. I enjoyed it at first where the combination was very pleasant, but as the green tea got stronger, the mint disappeared. Note for next time, take the tea bag out after three minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.