DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Weed Art

Once again a lazy Sunday, with a lot of little jobs taken care of and a small amount of time spent sorting through the remnants of my past life. Its very interesting to find things you stored away years ago and reflect back on how things were back then. I think my days of doing a Degree at University were probably the hardest but happiest days of my life.

For this small sample piece I first made some handmade paper and during the process I added chopped up parts of this common weedy plant. Then I used the actual seeds of the weed to clump together to make this interesting and quite beautiful piece. I am amazed that some of the colour is still there. I was going to do this on a very large scale and even collected a huge bag of seeds.

However, the idea was superseded by an even better idea at the time, and this little bit has languished in a box all these years. I was happy to find it, and feel that I might even try to make that large piece this year when these weeds bloom and go to seed again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.