Flossmo

By Flossmo

A bauble...

...from someone else's Christmas tree. That's because I don't have a Christmas tree myself. I cannot see Sky leaving a Christmas tree alone. All those branches and glittery baubles and tinsel moving with the slightest breeze? Not a chance.

Yesterday (I'm back blipping) was yet another busy day. Mr Flossmo needed a chauffeur to pick him up from the garage where his car was in for service. I then took him to the builder's merchant where he wanted to buy a large piece of ply. The piece of ply was so big it overhung my boot and we had to fasten it semi-shut with rope. I drove home slowly and carefully.

After some routine admin I started a fresh bathroom plan. Yes, I can hardly believe it myself; I thought all of that had been done and dusted, but sadly not. The company that we had chosen to go with and with whom we had done the original plan have become completely unresponsive. I don't know the reason but we have decided it doesn't bode well for the installation itself, hence the fresh start. It isn't possible to simply transfer the plan across as the new company uses different suppliers hence the need for more desk work.  Tedious doesn't begin to describe it.

Late afternoon I provided a second chauffeur service for Mr Flossmo to collect his car. Whilst he licked his wounded wallet I sat and watched George Clarke in Alaska - such fabulous scenery but it did make me feel cold just watching it. Later we had a very good run at Christmas University Challenge. I think we might even have 'won'! Hurrah, we're not past it yet!    

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.