All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Leia in the snow

Got up early today as I had to walk to the bus stop to meet my lift through to Erskine parkrun. Woke up to find loads of snow! Lots of Scottish parkruns were calling off their events today due to the weather, so we had plans B, C & D. Fortunately the weather was better (though still baltic) in the west, so Etskinecwent ahead. I ran at a slower pace today but even di my leg is still playing up. That’s has been a few weeks now. Really annoying.

The cats went out in the snow briefly this afternoon. I put a water bowl in the garden for Leia during the summer and she seems to make a beeline for that when I open the door. She drinks loads now due to her illness and doesn’t seem to care if it’s fresh water or rainwater! They don’t spend long in the garden now though - only 5 minutes or so.

I went up to Bankton later on to do a course check for tomorrows jpr event. Although there is lots of snow, it’s currently fine for running on. However, if it freezes overnight, that will be a while different outcome. I’ll leave the decision about whether or not to go ahead for tomorrows Run Director!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.