All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Me Day

As I didn’t manage to get up to Fife at the weekend, I took the day off work today so I could pop up and check the flat.

Stopped off at Seafield Beach in Kirkcaldy first to do some beachcombing. I find it so relaxing just pottering along, seeing what I can find. Seafieid is normally a good place to look, due to the historic potteries which used to be located further up the Tiel Burn. Luck was on my side today as I found a glass stopper - unusual.and only my 5th ever!

Couldn’t resist a quick wander on Leven beach too when I arrived there, even though the sun was setting and there wasn’t much beach as was only an hour off high tide. And what should I find there but a Frozen Charlotte head! A good day!

Not such a good day for Ethan, as his footie training was cancelled due to the pitch being frozen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.