All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Oh so emotional

Leia doesn’t come upstairs any more. I slept on a mattress on the living room floor last night to be closer to her. She came and lay on the mattress with me during the night and stayed there for the duration. I discovered in the morning that she has peed on me (shouldn’t have been a surprise as she has been pretty incontinent for a while now).

Have had lots of cuddles with her and she has even been purring, which she doesn’t do much now. She’s so frail though.

When it was time for the vets appointment, Ethan & I said a very emotional goodbye. There were lots and lots of tears ftom us both. Once hubbie left with her, we didn’t know what to do with ourselves. Ethan was really distraught now .
And then hubbie came home … with Leia peeking out the basket at us! The vet had said we can keep her over the weekend but that we are very close to having to say goodbye and she’s booked in for Monday.

Honestly, I’m all over the place right now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.