mcgoobs

By mcgoobs

Jessie

This is my beautiful friend Jessie, who I've known since we did Modes of Reading together waaaaaay back in first year! Had a really lovely evening enjoying cocktails at The Lounge, before arming ourselves with wine and heading back to watch The Voice at Jessie's house with her flatmate (and fellow course-mate), Tamzin. We may have slightly accidentally ordered Dominos too (with extra garlic dip).... oops! No regrets here - it was amazing. Really nice to have a lovely girly catch up and so excited that Jessie will be studying at Brunel next year, which just so happens to be in my hometown!

The photo..... I know it's practically a cardinal sin for photo lovers to use the on-camera flash, but really when your camera is as old and decrepit as mine is, I've come to the conclusion that my limited ISO and slow kit lens really just can't cope without a little extra help. It's all very well to pretend that stuff like this is better photography, but really, let's face it, it isn't. So, if you have the kit to cope with low-light, by all means stick to natural light, but for me I'm taking a stand until I have the kit to afford the moral principals! Yeah :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.