*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Winter Solstice

December Reflections: Day 21
Today’s Prompt: Growth


My heart wasn't quite in it this year but it's done... maybe I need a smaller tree and less decorations ;-)

Yesterday's December Reflection prompt was 'One year ago' and I wrote that this time last year I’d only read 1 book in 2021, the year before I read none at all. I’d got total reader’s block, if there is such a thing. Started reading again properly in May this year and finished my 15th book last night. Looking forward to reading many more books in 2023. But it got me to thinking if any blippers would be interested in joining me in a little online book group next year? I've come up with some prompts for each month, so it would be 12 books in total. It might be good if, like me, you want to get back into reading or if you've never really read much before and would like a little prodding or if you love reading and just want a prompt each month. If anyone's interested let me know :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.