MadMarkus

By mad

Leaf me be me

I noticed my old old clematis is starting to get Alzheimer's disease. It thinks the leaves are supposed to be purple and not the flowers!? I've never seen this kind of thing before, I actually didn't think it was possible.

The plant was installed by my mother at least 25 years ago. I think its a hybrid due to the fact that some flowers are purple, some purple and pink, and yet others pure white, oh; and pink and white. When I was younger I only remember purple flowers. Sometimes I cut it at the ground (I think you're supposed to) and other years I have let it go.

I posted this shot due to its freak nature; not because I think its a great pic. You can be sure that I will post a few shots of the flowers when they bloom. I am also curious to see the flower right above this leaf...might it have green where the purple should be?

Freehand, flash
PS: C&B, saturation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.