Lincoln Cathedral skyline from the cloisters

Done for W-I-D-E on Wednesday thanks to RockArea  for hosting .
While in the area went to the castle to view some illustrations depicting "Idylls of the king " by Alfred Lord Tennyson which I wanted to see before but the lift was not working . Turned out the lady looking after the display is the mother of a wildlife photographer I know, so we had a long chat about other wildlife photographers we know, she also had seen a lot of my insect images on Facebook :-)
Well waited in all day yesterday for the gas engineer, no show !! Rang them this morning , turns out the sub contractor no longer works for them !!
So re-booked looks like it should happen before the new Year :-)
I should add that the 7mm lens is 14mm full frame as I am using a micro 4 thirds camera .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.