Celebrate the Light's Return

Happy Winter Solstice to all of you in the Northern Hemisphere and Happy Summer Solstice to you in the Southern! Our nights will gradually begin to shorten and longer light will grace our days. My main photo is one I took of our 'greenhouse' last night. (It's the very first Blip image I believe that I've posted that was not taken on the same day in almost ten years! Such a 'purest' I am! I took these photos to text to a friend and didn't want to chance forgetting (not that I would ever do that...hahaha) or the possibility of rain tonight. The *extra is a shot of the interior of the greenhouse showing many of our sub-tropical plants taking refuge from the predicted really cold for us, weather coming later in the week. A small radiant heater provides heat and the LED GrowLites the extra light. Many plants in the ground will be covered with 'freeze cloth'. Wishing All of You a Joyous Solstice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.