Skyline

I’ve blipped our best Rippingale skylines so many times I thought I would do something slightly different.
 
This is the skyline as you head for the bottom of East Street.  As I was walking the hound the low sun gave me this picture, and I thought ‘That will do me . . .’ .
 
Today was overshadowed by the funeral of a neighbour this afternoon.  We were able to watch it from home ‘live streamed’ over the internet, a great  service that our local crem gives.  This was particularly good as not only those isolating in the UK (we were not the only ones) Pam’s relatives in New Zealand could also watch the service.
 
Well I got the cards out today, but the garlands are still waiting for tomorrow.
 
Cauliflower Cheese for dinner tonight.
 
Many thanks to RockArea for hosting WidWed this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.