Neither Here Nor There

By Droog

Another Two Ladies

The blonde lady is my friend and former colleague, Ali. We worked together for a couple of years until she left to take up her current, and much less stressful, position. We have always been friends and have kept in touch since her departure. It was nice to surprise her by turning up unannounced. Ali surprised me by suggesting that she might be tempted to come back if conditions were acceptable. Now, that would be wonderful!

The brunette is an adorable King Charles cross puppy, whose careless owner had just trodden on her paw, causing the poor little girl to howl in agony. The owner simply tied her lead to a hook and entered the shop. Ali untied the lead and gave the poor tyke a cuddle, which stopped the howling and started some serious face licking and tail wagging.

I'm sorry I haven't been around much of late. I've been very busy with work and rather ill, sometimes simultaneously. I'm currently on leave, so I shall try to get in some Blipping this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.