Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Permit parking

The back story involves a parking clamper. I was return got my car after an eye-clinic appointment in the Mater hospital. I spotted a clamper van near my car. Even though legally parked I was still a bit anxious. I needn't have been. "Hi", he said. "I noticed you seem to be having a bit of trouble walking. You do know you can apply for a parking permit even though not physically handicapped? Limited mobility should be enough once your GP signs off on your application." I didn't know that. I asked my GP and see agreed. I sorted put the paperwork, submitted the application and got my permit in a couple of weeks. Today was the first time I've actually parked in a designated space, was in Beaumont hospital car park this time.

Another pleasant surprise awaited me when I read through the list of permit advantages. In addition to being able to park in designated spaces in private car parks on on-street, I'm now allowed to park in any on-street space free of charge. Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.