Layer Logic

I simply can't do Photoshop quickly at all and I look on with respect, and some envy, at the silky seamless work of others on blip . This picture was inspired by Highland Coo asking of a single image from the same point last week what the splash was like. My head was aching trying to grasp the layer logic as it developed under my nose. Given that the blip needs to go the same day to offer some relevance I have "peched and puffed" to get it to this stage and I'm uploading it now. With the intention of revisiting the project to clean it up when I have more time I actually saved the PSD file on this occasion. I normally delete after exporting a smallish jpeg. Imagine my horror when I see the Photoshop file extends to about 300 mb on the hard disk and there isn't even a raw camera file involved. This is 15 times more space than the first computer I ever had access to and apparently Bill Gates was once quoted as saying there will never be any need for more than 640k of RAM on any PC.

I digress. My haste is driven by still finishing off stuff from last week and preparing data and kit for the week coming. It is going to be a job out of our comfort zone in many ways and I'm thinking there is probably 50 things that could go wrong but only five come readily to mind.

Later on today I'm picking up M's Mum and friend at Inverness airport. This last week I feel like I have driven to the moon and back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.