CherryR

By CherryR

Thwarted

This is a backblip. Yesterday disappeared in a blur of activity. I enjoyed lunch at our local garden centre with the art group I joined recently. Then later my niece came to visit. I've been researching her family tree. Her Mum's side has quite a few gaps so I've been enjoying using her DNA matches to try to puzzle out some likely candidates. Some of her matches have family trees available and I've spotted one gentleman who was clearly a neighbour so he's gone on the likely list for further investigation. The evening disappeared showing her what I've been doing.

The bulbs in the picture are part of the haul from a late season garden centre trip.They are destined for the wasteland where the giant trees were cut down. Unfortunately we've had hard frost ever since I bought them so after the temperature rose for a couple of days my husband and I set off up the garden with spades and forks. We were surprised and frustrated to find that the ground was still frozen solid. If it doesn't;t thaw soon they'll all have to go into pots of compost. 
They were very cheap and will no doubt grow fine though probably rather late. It's not the first time I've been planting spring bulbs in January. A project for Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.