Christmas Started Early...

At the beginning on the week I got hubby and son to tell me what they wanted to eat Christmas day so we could see what we could afford...
We shop at Woolworths and have a rewards card and instead of using the $10 credit as they came up I opted to bank it and save it for Christmas... I'm so glad I did because we wouldn't be eating at all... We saved $230.00 which I think is great... Son said he'd like some Prawns and some Chocolates, hubby said Cherries and stone fruit etc... So we opted to have Prawns early so the Prawn shells could go out in bin and not sit in the freezer... I bought 1.587kg of fresh prawns at $29.99kg and then peeled them and I was left 687grams, so we roughly has 220 grams of prawns... I made 2 delicious lettuce, Avocado, prawn sandwiches... Very yummy... Yes expensive but saving this money was to give us some treats over Christmas and New Year...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.