Worth it for the Bling!

It was a busy old day yesterday, walk to Saltaire for recorder lesson then the Winter Solstice Run in the evening.  Thank you for your concern following my tumble during the run.  I don't bounce as easily as I did when younger and I've been very sore today, a good excuse to finish my jigsaw rather than do any housework.  I awoke with a very black eye, where my glasses hit the ground shortly before my face.  They broke so thank you to Neighbour Pete who has arrived with gaffer tape for a temporary fix till I can get to the Optician in January.  See WilsdenWalker for more photos prior to the tumble!

Just as well that we were visiting my sister-in-law today so it's been an easy morning.  We called in at Waitrose's on the way back to try and force two carrier bags of those 'recycle me at a larger supermarket' bags into already stuffed bins, and decided to stay for lunch.  I had a very nice avocado on sourdough toast with bacon.   

Now to the jigsaw!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.