Thursday

Busy day.

Coffee with Sarah. Unbelievably, she will be 65 on  Christmas day. Usually I make her birthday cake for tea at work but as I no longer work, she had to make her own! 

Then I met 2 of my sisters for coffee. I didn't succumb to cake.

Lucy had to dash off because she received a call to let her know that Marvin (her yorkipoo) had fallen into the fast moving river in Lacock.  Isaac, her son, jumped in after the dog which had been swept down river. Isaac is a very fit semi pro footballer and managed to rescue Marvin. I understand it was all very traumatic and have yet to hear the full story. I was almost in tears. Poor Lucy.

Lucy's husband has covid.  He's currently in their flat in Wales. Hopefully he will be well enough to come home for Christmas.

Henry lands in Bristol airport this evening. Very excited to have him home. 

We bought the Aircross (even though it's 4 years old) so will give it a good run to the airport this evening. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.