Dutch Mill

Having had a busy day with odds and ends, I timed my Blip hunt for near sunset. The light was changing by the second, but I had taken the precaution of bringing a pocket tripod with me.

This picture shows the Dutch Mill pub. The tent like marquee construction was put up at the time of Covid. It was one of many such constructions all round Aberdeen, most of which have since been removed. The Dutch Mill has been told to remove this marquee by the end of January. They have put in a planning application for a slightly smaller similar marquee.

Although I have never used the marquee myself (I prefer to go inside) it is popular at weekends, and when there are major football or rugby matches.

It was a pity this car was parked in view of my picture. The other interloper I spotted is in the sky. He seems a little early but I suppose he has a lot of territory to cover in the next few days. He looks quite far away at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.