Much Needed Run

A very slow start today.   Like a few folk post-covid I am finding myself more easily tired out so I'm taking it easier when I can.   I've done a bit of his and that but otherwise had a quiet day.   I put together a beef casserole in the slow cooker and did some tidying.  A walk for Meg at dusk along the river, cloud coming down, by the time we finished the mountains close by were shadows in the mist.   Good for her to have a run even if we nearly lost the ball in the drainage ditch - not my throwing but her tendency to drop the ball at the top of the slope and then accidentally kick it down!   It was very good to be out even if we missed our absent friends.

Nice to have Tilda staying - split between here and Jamie's - and Ruth, who like me is tired today.   Still a lot to do to be ready for Christmas ... but it's all doable :--)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.