Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Christmas Tree

Thanks to all who've provided positive comments on my recent blips. I've been attempting to record my nature walks in more detail, and hopefully will be using some of my words and pictures in next year's Artists-in-residence  exhibition, and maybe eventually in a publication. I'm very much finding my feet and it really helps to receive feedback!!

This morning was damp and drizzly, but I had an interesting time walking round Swaddywell NR with Kathryn (who I've been working closely with since 2020) and Will, who's recently been appointed poet-in-residence to the Langdyke Trust. I think that we'll make a good team and we're now looking forward to planning a range of events for 2023. I took my camera but never actually used it. For me, photography is a solitary meditative activity and I find it hard to focus when others are around.

Pete and I went into Peterborough in the afternoon. The first part was great - a mooch round Peterborough Museum where I snapped this lovely Christmas tree, followed by coffee and mince pies in their cafe. But we totally failed with the Christmas shopping! All my favourite shops disappeared in the pandemic, and now most of the centre is  either occupied by pubs, eateries, shoe shops, jewellery shops or vape shops - none of which were at all appealing to us. I suspect it will be quite a while before I venture in again....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.